Editorial Board

The purpose of the Editorial Board is to ensure the overall success of the IPDJ in becoming the journal of choice for academics and practitioners working in practice development and related fields. This will be achieved by the Board working in innovative ways to support the on-going development of a high quality publication and promoting the journal internationally.

Click here to view Roles and Responsibilities document (Sept 2011).

The Editorial Board will meet twice a year, usually virtually, to enable involvement of all members, but when events permit, face-to-face meetings will be arranged.

Core Members

Jan Dewing, Academic Editor, [email protected]

Kate Sanders, Managing Editor, [email protected]

Theresa Shaw, CEO FoNS

IPDC Members

Wendy Cross, Monash University, Australia

Irena Anna Frei, University Hospital Basel and University of Basel, Switzerland

Carolyn Jackson, Canterbury Christ Church University, England

Gaby Jacobs, Fontys University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands

Kim Manley, Canterbury Christ Church University, England

Tanya McCance, University of Ulster, Northern Ireland

Brendan McCormack, Queen Margaret University, Scotland

Heidi Petry, Univeristy Hospital Zurich, Switzerland

Valerie Wilson, Illawawrra Shoalhaven LHD and University of Wollongong

Invited Members

Catherine Buckley, St Luke's Home, Ireland

Jane Butler, Health Education Kent, Surrey and Sussex, England

Debbie Carrick-Sen, University of Birmingham, England

Belinda Dewar, University of Western Scotland, Scotland

John Driscoll, Freelance Writer / CPD Consultant / Coach, England

Sally Hardy, London South Bank University, England

Jill Maben, Florence Nightingale School of Nursing and Midwifery, King's College, England

Rob McSherry, University of Teeside, England

Cheryle Moss, Monash University, Australia

Theo Niessen, Fontys University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands

Ruth Northway, University of South Wales, Wales

Christine Øye, Stord/Haugesund University College, Norway

Erna Snelgrove-Clarke, Dalhousie University, Canada

Annette Solman, Health Education and Training Institute, Australia

Josie Tetley, Manchester Metroplitan University, England

Angie Titchen, University of Ulster, Northern Ireland

Kathryn Waddington, University of Westminster, England

Jonathan Webster, CWHHE CCGs, London, England

Arne Wilhelm Rehnsfeldt, Stord/Haugesund University College, Norway

Theresa Wiseman, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust, England





About the Journal

Find Issues

For Contributors